top of page

Our People

Australia New Zealand Agritech Council members represent some of the key agritech ecosystem players in the region.

Australia Council Members


Andrew Coppin

Andrew is a passionate advocate for the better use of technology in Agribusiness to improve productivity, sustainability and profitability.


After an extensive executive career in capital markets and funds management he has spent the last 5 years in the agritech sector mentoring emerging technology companies as an Investor, Adviser and Company Director.  He is currently executive Chairman and Managing Director of Farmbot Monitoring Solutions Australia and holds various Non-Executive board roles.

Sarah Nolet

Sarah Nolet is an internationally recognised food systems innovation expert, the CEO and Founder of AgThentic, a global food and agriculture strategy firm, and co-founder of Tenacious Ventures, Australia’s first dedicated agrifood tech VC firm.


Sarah has been instrumental in building the early stage agtech ecosystem in Australia - from advising dozens of startups, designing accelerator programs and consulting to established agribusinesses, to helping industry, universities and government develop and implement forward-looking initiatives in food system innovation. She is also the host of the AgTech...So What? podcast, and co-founder of Farmers2Founders, a national innovation program for primary producers.

Craig Shapiro_web.png

Craig Shapiro

After spending 25 years in the finance sector Craig co-founded Blue River Group in 2015, an impact investment services firm. Blue River is very active in the agrifood markets with a key focus on food sustainability, reducing waste and investing in regionally based businesses.


In addition to overseeing the principal investment activities of Blue River, Craig is a co-founder of the Bridge Hub, which is a regionally based, globally connected, whole of life cycle innovation hub for the Australian and Global agrifood tech industry. Bridge Hub identifies, tests and commercialises the ideas and technologies of Australian researchers and entrepreneurs for the benefit of farmers and consumers.

New Zealand Council Members


Emma Parsons is CEO of Agrigate, a joint venture between Fonterra and LIC to enable data sharing across the agriculture sector. Emma's career spans the agricultural value chain - from leading the development of export partnerships in Latin America, to developing Fonterra's approach to sustainable dairy farming globally.


Emma is passionate about helping farmers succeed through generations by developing sustainable business models that have people and the environment at their heart.  

Emma Parsons


Peter Wren-Hilton

As Executive Director of Agritech New Zealand, Peter provides advocacy and leadership for New Zealand’s agritech sector. 

Peter is also co-founder and director of WNT Ventures LP, the New Zealand-based technology incubator. Formerly based in Silicon Valley, Peter has developed an extensive international network of relationships within the global venture community, with a specific focus on the agritech and foodtech sectors. 

Simon Yarrow

Simon is the Group Manager of the Agritech Sector for Callaghan Innovation. This involves leading a team of client facing experts in innovation, technology and commercialisation working with over 300 New Zealand Agritech organisations (from one person start-ups to our largest companies) to help them reach their growth aspirations.


Prior to joining Callaghan Innovation, Simon spent over 20 years in industry working in a range of senior business roles for Fonterra, LIC, New Image Group; and was CEO of venture capital funded technology start-up called EnCoate.

bottom of page